All-American Meal | 8.1.13

With the chaos and stress of the everyday hustle and movement, it’s good to have a comforting meal to end the day with. Nothing fancy, nothing uptight and fussy. A basic staple meal and something warm.

All-American Dinner
All-American Dinner

Simple and sweet…traditional and welcoming…awesome and just delicious.  Last night I just wanted something comforting and basic, but good. Everyone loves chicken, and even more so fried chicken.

fried chickenAdd creamy mashed potatoes and green beans, and you have a meal. Now to top this meal off, good old fashioned homemade cornbread. Not the box stuff, from scratch. This is a recipe I’ve developed to be my own since I was 9 years old. I hated boxed cornbread, so I found a recipe on the cornmeal box and I’ve kind of modified it over the years.

cornbread

 

Sometimes it is the little things that make you happy and relaxed after a long day. The All-American home cooked meal.

Leave a Reply...we want to hear your feedback!