Testing a Recipe

I am all for doing a trial and error on recipes that come to my head. When someone comes to me with a recipe idea, I typically am all for trying it out to see if it works. So when I was asked about using bacon to wrap a potato, of course I decided to see what the outcome would be. So, we took some pepper bacon and wrapped the potatoes with it. It was a daring feat, but I was up for the challenge. I didn’t know how it would turn out, but it was something interesting to try.

Bacon wrapped baked potato

 In trying out this new idea, we had to come up with something to pair with this creation. We looked in the fridge and saw we had green peppers. What better idea to use is stuffed peppers. We stuffed the green peppers with hamburger meat with a white cheese mix and olive oil. This was one of those meals where we take what we have and create something unique to cure the monatony.

Bacon wrapped potato and stuffed pepper

 I’m always going to be an adovcate to try new things in the kitchen, and this recipe shows that. I will say the bacon gave the potato a unique flavor and you can use it when you open the potato. Add your favorite toppings and enjoy!

Leave a Reply...we want to hear your feedback!

